WhatsApp group admins: You will soon be able to delete messages from anyone within the chat

WhatsApp group admins: You will soon be able to delete messages from anyone within the chat

San Francisco: With an aim to take on unwanted messages, WhatsApp will soon release a new feature that will allow group admins the ability to delete messages for everyone.

The platform is rolling out a new update through the Google Play Beta Program, bringing the version up to 2.22.17.12 and that will let group admins delete any message for everyone.

The report mentioned that if you are a group admin and you try to delete an incoming message and you see the option “delete for everyone”, it means the feature is available.

When you delete a message for everyone, sent by another group participant, other people can always see that you have deleted that message since your name shows up within the chat bubble.

If you are a beta user and an admin of a group, you can try to delete an incoming message and you see the option “delete for everyone”. It means the feature is available.

As per reports, upcoming builds of the messaging app could let group admins delete messages sent by participants, simply by long-tapping them and selecting the ‘delete for everyone option. The chat will retain a placeholder for the deleted message mentioning the name of the administrator who deleted it. This will make it clear to all participants that it was an action performed by administrators and not the original sender.

upcoming builds of the messaging app could let group admins delete messages sent by participants, simply by long-tapping them and selecting the ‘delete for everyone option. The chat will retain a placeholder for the deleted message mentioning the name of the administrator who deleted it.

upcoming builds of the messaging app could let group admins delete messages sent by participants, simply by long-tapping them and selecting the ‘delete for everyone’ option. The chat will retain a placeholder for the deleted message mentioning the name of the administrator who deleted it. This will make it clear to all participants that it was an action performed by administrators and not the original sender.
Source: Agencies WhatsApp Group Admin Feature WhatsApp Group Admin Feature

Team Brew

https://thebrew.ae/

Where stories from around the world are brewed fresh every morning and night just to keep you A-Woke

Related post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

50 + = 56